Chicago Accreditation

University of Chicago is accredited by Higher Learning Commission. By accreditation type, the school has 5 Institutional, 3 Specialized accredited programs.
Institutional Accreditation
University of Chicago
Agency NameAccreditation StatusDate TypePeriod
Higher Learning CommissionAccreditedActual10/1/1990 - Current
Higher Learning CommissionAccreditedActual9/20/2018 - Current
Higher Learning CommissionAccreditedActual6/25/2009 - Current
Higher Learning CommissionAccreditedActual8/7/2017 - Current
Higher Learning CommissionAccreditedEstimated1/1/1913 - Current

Specialized Accreditation at University of Chicago

University of Chicago has 3 specialized accreditation programs as below.
Specialized Accreditation
University of Chicago
Program NameAccreditation StatusPeriod
American Bar Association, Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
Law (LAW) - Professional schoolsAccredited (Estimated)1/1/1923 - Current
Commission on Accrediting of the Association of Theological Schools
Theology (THEOL) - Freestanding schools, as well as programs affiliated with larger institutions, offering graduate professional education for ministry and graduate study of theologyAccredited (Actual)7/1/1938 - Current
Liaison Committee on Medical Education
Medicine (MED) - Programs leading to the M.D. degreeAccredited (Actual)7/1/1942 - Current